Origin Hopes: A poem for a change

pan4Well as long as I live I’m drawn to this

page one of the book

my feeble hands to the crest

my broken mind heart body knows

and senses this

 

that hope is not lost

 

its senses this

this tired body misses youth

this wounded heart clings to his

this perverse mind wishes well

that on page one i’ll find

without ceasing I am drawn to this

 

 

*** About the Poem. This is a reflection of what i feel is going on when I sit down to open up the bible. Im always drawn to Genesis 1 or somewhere in the beginning. I feel like God has given me so much from that point and by nature I return to it continually finding new hope and insight.

Categories: Bible, Genesis, Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Origin Hopes: A poem for a change

  1. hosannalee17

    coooool. Did you write this?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

